Building my nail polish collection one bottle at a time…

Essie Pop Art Pink Swatches and Review

In today’s post I have for you guys Essie’s Pop Art Pink from Essie’s Spring Collection in 2010. My mom chose this color for me, so this polish is quite special. The first time I used it, I really hated this color.  But I’m going to be gone from February 4 to 8th to Khao Lak for a school residential trip (that means no changing polish for 4 days!) and wanted a natural looking shade to wear, so I decided to give this polish another try. I rarely wear pink except for natural looking jelly/sheer ones, but this is one of my favorites. IMG_2506 With one coat the color comes off as a natural looking jelly polish. With two or three coats, it turns to a milky-pink jelly color. The formula for this is okay. To apply it well with thin coats, you have to be quick because the polish drys very fast. With thick coats it works well just like regular polish. There are also some bubbling that occurred during dry time. The polish dries glossy, so I decided not to apply any topcoat. Here I have on two coats. After taking photos of these swatches I decided to add topcoat to the nails that had bubbles, and the bubbles disappeared. Weird, huh? Also, my pointy finger nail broke again, sorry. Please ignore it! IMG_2505

IMG_2508

IMG_2507

IMG_2511 IMG_2509 IMG_2510 Overall, I really like this color! It’s pretty versatile too. You can wear it with one coat for a natural look, or two or three coats for it to be opaque. I think this polish is super girly and fun. What do you think?

2 responses

  1. justricarda

    Love this one!!!

    February 22, 2013 at 4:49 AM

Leave a Reply

