Building my nail polish collection one bottle at a time…

L.A. Color’s Art Deco Copper Glitter Swatches and Review

At my school, every student is separated into 4 houses: Hanuman, Erawan, Tosakan and Naga (similar to Harry Potter, haha!). I’m in Hanuman. Next Thursday is my school’s annual Sports Day event, and the color for Hanuman is orange. Because of that, to show spirit I decided to paint my nails orange!

Originally I decided to go with Zoya’s Lianne, which applied on really smooth and nicely, but the Seche Vite ruined the mani with the pull. Other orange polishes I currently own are: OPI’s In My Back Pocket, Skinfood PK205 and China Glaze Peachy Keen. I didn’t like any of those three, and thats when I noticed Copper Glitter.

Image

Copper Glitter is a striper by L.A. Colors. (Yes, another mani using stripers — I think I might be a little bit obsessed!) Copper Glitter is a orange and copper glitter in a clear base polish. 
Image

Application was easy . This polish dried smooth and matte. Here I applied two coats of Copper Glitter and one coat of Seche Vite Dry Fast topcoat for shine. They were super sparkly when it hit the lights and even with indoor lights! I can’t stop looking at my nails.

And heres a pic spam of the polish for you:

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Thanks for reading!

5 responses

  1. Wow! That orange is pretty!
    Oh, and you have been Christmas tagged! Aren’t you excited???😛
    http://craftynail.wordpress.com/2012/12/21/the-christmas-tag/

    December 21, 2012 at 10:13 PM

    • !!! I just saw your comment just now, I’ve been so busy with school lately. I hope it’s not too late?
      Thank you so much for tagging me, though. I really appreciate it.🙂

      January 31, 2013 at 1:03 PM

      • Dont worry about it. I will tag you next time then!

        January 31, 2013 at 1:06 PM

      • Thanks!

        January 31, 2013 at 1:07 PM

  2. Happy New Year! Just wanted to let you know I’ve nominated you for a Sunshine Award! You can come and see it here http://feeraa.wordpress.com/2013/01/04/awards-liebster-award-ii-sunshine-award/

    January 4, 2013 at 5:30 PM

Leave a Reply

