Building my nail polish collection one bottle at a time…

OPI’s Tomorrow Never Dies Swatches and Review

Hello! Today I have for you guys swatches of OPI’s Tomorrow Never Dies from OPI’s Holiday 2012 collection Skyfall. I decided to cut my nails on my left hand short because I started to think it was weird having nails on my left hand longer than the right hand. Haha.

Image

Tomorrow Never Dies is a metallic dark blue-purple with blue and pink shimmers. The blue and pink shimmers are barely visible even with flash, but can be seen in the bottle. This polish can appear dark blue or purple depending on the light, which I absolutely LOVE!

I was glad I ordered this polish and have this in my stash. I was reluctant about ordering this polish at first but after reading WorkPlayPolish‘s post and a few other posts out there, I decided to order this. I think I’ve also discovered my love for metallic polish.

Below are bottle shots to show you the beautiful shimmers. It also shows how the color of the polish appears depending on the light.

Image With Flash

ImageImage

Here I applied 2 coats with a layer of Seche Vite topcoat. I ran out of my Essie Good to Go and found Seche Vite in the store, so I decided to try Seche out. The polish was a bit runny and needs at least 2 coats to be opaque. Dry time was fast.

ImageImage

With Flash

ImageImageImage With Flash

Image

With Flash

You can find more about OPI’s Tomorrow Never Dies from OPI’s Holiday 2012 collection Skyfall  on their website here.

5 responses

  1. Hi!
    Recently I received a nomination for a Very Inspiring Blogger Award. I need to pass it on to other inspiring blogs. That would be you😀 Please click on the following link to see what it’s about:
    http://wp.me/p2EEzF-mg

    November 26, 2012 at 10:31 AM

    • I honestly don’t know how to thank you enough. I would never imagine in a million years for me to be nominated like this. Thank you, really!

      November 26, 2012 at 3:45 PM

  2. I love the name of your blog. For some reason it always kinda makes me LOL when i see it!

    December 7, 2012 at 12:13 AM

    • I hope thats a good thing, haha. Thank you!
      First I wanted something like glossipgirl and a few more names but they were all taken😦

      December 7, 2012 at 5:38 AM

Leave a Reply

