Building my nail polish collection one bottle at a time…

OPI Ski Teal We Drop Swatches and Review

When it comes to my choice of color for nail polish, I don’t usually wear dark colors, especially dark plums, reds, browns, etc. I don’t think it fits well with my skin color. However, a couple of days ago I literally have no idea which color to paint my nails, and I went for OPI’s Ski Teal We Drop:

ImageImageImageImage

With Flash

Image

Here I have applied 2 coats with a coat of Essie Good to Go topcoat. I really don’t know how to explain this color in words. The name suggest that its a teal color, but personally I think its a dark teal color, almost dark blue when it hits the lights. It looks navy/dark blue to almost black in the shade/indoors. The polish applied very nicely, no bubbling, and dry time was average.

I think I pretty much fell in love with this color. One of my favorites for sure! I just couldn’t stop staring at my nails. Yesterday I went outside for a family dinner, my mom saw my nails and she complimented its color. She never does that, so that means something.

As I’m writing this post, its October 31st, which is Halloween. Happy Halloween everyone! (:

2 responses

  1. I bought this online after only seeing photos of it. I guess I was a bit disappointed. I thought that it will have more green in it and that it will be brighter. In reality it has a lot of gray. So I put it away. I will need to start wearing it again cause it is a pretty colour.

    February 2, 2013 at 1:21 PM

    • I actually really like this polish! But I agree with you about the color.

      February 2, 2013 at 6:14 PM

Leave a Reply

